Parkour & Freerunning

Club E-mail

parkour.society@gmail.com

Club Website

www.facebook.com/groups/373905599443965/

Club Facebook/Twitter

www.facebook.com/groups/373905599443965/

Key Contacts

President - Liam Edward Rooney: lrooney2@sheffield.ac.uk
Secretary - Andrew Senior: ajsenior1@sheffield.ac.uk
Treasurer - Dominic Mahoney: dmahoney1@sheffield.ac.uk
Social/ Inclusions Officer - Joe Swales: jswales1@sheffield.ac.uk
Trip officer - Erik Button: esbutton1@sheffield.ac.uk
Safety Officer - Samuel Betts: sbetts1@sheffield.ac.uk

How To Join/Get Involved

We will have a stand at the Sports Fair on the 25th of September where you can chat to us and get signed up. We will aslo have weekly training sessions which you can join and then decide whether it's for you. Join our Facebook group and send us an email if you have any questions.

Aims For The Year Ahead

N/A

Training Times

We will have weekly indoor and outdoor sessions. The indoor ones will be at parkour/gymnastic gyms perfect for learning basic skills in a safe environment or for pushing your limits. The outdoor ones will be unofficial, however we will take you around the spots of Sheffield and show you what Parkour and Freerunning is really all about. Parts of each training session will be taught, parts will be free training. We will also organise trips.

Saturdays we train outside and meet at 12pm in front of the Arts Tower.

We train inside gyms on Tuesdays or Wednesdays so check our emails and Facebook group for which day we are training.

If a Wednesday we train inside at the TK performance centre and meet at 3pm in front of the Arts Tower. If a Tuesday we train at Steel City and meet at 5:30pm in front of the Arts Tower.

Training Location

INDOOR: Team Katalyst Performance Centre (New gym in Rotherham made for Parkour and Freerunning, gymnastics, dance and martial arts), Steel City Gymnastics (Old gymnastics centre), The Workshop (another gymnastics centre)

OUTDOOR: Endcliffe Parkour Park, Various locations in Sheffield (e.g. Hallam Uni, Odeon, Kelham Island etc), Peak District.

Training Location Post Code

N/A

Training Travel Details

N/A

Club Achievements

N/A

Events

N/A

Club Sponsors

N/A